Do me a favor….

And check out these cute favor boxes at MyGrafico. Everything is 20% off this weekend too! If you peek through the Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff Shop you will find some other goodies on sale 50% too!

SVG cutting template by Blackleaf and Lindsay's stamp stuff available at MyGrafico.com

Here I used my Pretty Favor Box SVG (I cut a heart window in it from the basic Shapes menu in SCAL and backed it with acetate) and Favor Boxes and Valentine Cupcake wrappers from Blackleaf. All of these sets are available at MyGrafico and they all include SVG files to cut with your Cricut and SCAL software and printable versions. Take a look at how I converted the cupcake wrapper into a basket:

Cupcake wrapper: Blackleaf, Scallop circle from the font Kutups09

I simply welded a scallop circle to the bottom of this basket (the wrapper was 9″ wide and the scallop circle was about 2.75″ wide) then I folded the “tabs” up and glued the basket together. Note: when cutting the intricate cupcake wrappers use a smooth lightweight cardstock and add a shadow of 0.00, It make intricate files easier to cut. If you don’t have SCAL software here is a coupon for $16 off through 2/15/2010: 2237421

have a wonderful Valentines day, don’t forget the 20% storewide sale at MyGrafico is only on until midnight Sunday, til next time happy crafting!

3 Responses

  1. A friend sent me your blogsite. Great minds think alot alike coming up with blog addies! *smile* Enjoyed looking and do you mind if I link to your pearl drops recipe in my blog?

    Like

  2. Very cute project Lindsay!

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,765 other followers

