A “Mice” Halloween!

A few weeks ago I purchased the Halloween and Christmas clear house mouse stamp sets and all I can say is I love these little cuties!

Rubber Stamps: House Mouse, Studio G, Digital stamps: Lindsays Stamp Stuff
Rubber Stamps: House Mouse, Studio G, Digital stamps: Lindsays Stamp Stuff

I have a nice collection of wood mounted House Mouse stamps and although i love the designs I find it hard to get a perfect impression the first time, The clear HM stamps are perfect every time! Right now they only have the Halloween and Christmas sets available but I hope they offer more clear sets soon.

Digital stamp: Lindsay's stamp Stuff (circle), clear stamp: Studio G (moon and bats)
Digital stamp: Lindsay's stamp Stuff (circle), clear stamp: Studio G (moon and bats)

I love this  pillow box  file, I’ve designed others but this stays closed better than any others I tried. You can get the free cut (cricut DS users) file as well as svg files to cut with your cricut (if you have SCAL software) from this post.

I traced the sentiment with the Spica glitter pens, thanks Shannon!
I traced the sentiment with the Spica glitter pens, thanks Shannon!
I colored this with Bics then went over it with the Spica pens.
I colored this with Bics then went over it with the Spica pens.

My friend Shannon, sent me some Copic Spica glitter pens in the mail and they are so fun! I outlined the “trick or treat” on one card and in this card I colored the whole image (after first coloring it with my bics) I love the shimmer it gives but I think they are best for coloring in smaller areas. She also mailed me some baubles that she got at Crafty Connections.

check out the shimmery goodness ;)
check out the shimmery goodness 😉

The circle elements was from the Halloween freebie I gave out on Monday, you can grab it for free at the Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff shop at MyGrafico, while you are there check out my other freebies and stamp sets for sale 😉

Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

9 thoughts on “A “Mice” Halloween!

  1. These came out mighty cute! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Spica glitter pens!! Did I mention I love them??!!! lol Glad you get to play with them, I’m sure you’ll have all kinds of fun! :>

    Like

  2. These are really cute Lindsay. The fingers and toes kind of creep me out on these mice, but other than that they are really cute. I love what you’ve done with them.

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.