Easy Treat Cones!

Just popping in for a quick post and to remind you to join in the fun at the Caardvarks blog! They are giving away your choice of a card kit (they are brand new and super cute) from Creative Cuts and More, You have until Midnight on August 3rd to enter a baby or bridal shower themed project for your chance to win!

3 treat cones from one die cut, frugal goodness ;)

3 treat cones from one die cut, frugal goodness ;)

Isn't this cardstock cool? I love how the color is diffrent on the inside!

Isn't this cardstock cool? I love how the color is different on the inside!

We can't forget the girls! Die cut, tape: Creative Cuts And More

We can't forget the girls! Die cut, tape: Creative Cuts And More

Here are a couple more favors I made, this time with a baby shower in mind (little sis is expecting a boy!) I made these with the 11 1/2″ mini scallop circle die out of double-mates cardstock, I love this stuff because you get two colors for the price of one…well it may be a coupleĀ  of cents more LOL! The bigger cones were made with half of a scalloped sheet and the standard cones were made with a 1/4 sheet. Don’t be afraid to try making these, even for a big shower because they only take minutes to make. Be sure to try Killer Red Tacky Tape when you assemble these, I even used them to hold on my lace and ribbon! No more burned fingers from the hot glue gun, YAY!

Speaking of burnt fingers I think my new bead kiln is ready for another firing! Till next time happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,284 other followers

