A Toot & A Freebie!

Boy oh boy was I tickled to go to my mailbox yesterday and see the August/September copy of “The Stampers Sampler”, I was even more thrilled when I saw one of my cards on page 11! It is my first time in that particular magazine and the funny thing is I sent the card to them over a year ago, It pays to be patient I guess!

I’ve had the idea for a beach pail card rolling around in my brain for a few weeks, well today I got around to making it:

Pattern Paper: DCWV, Template: See download links below ;)

Pattern Paper: DCWV, Template: See download links below ;)

Inside of card. Stamp: Plaid

Inside of card. Stamp: Plaid

Seriously folks this is an easy one! It only takes minutes to make, and it only uses some cardstock, paper and a brad. Great for party invitations when you have to make a bunch! The templates include the card-base, shovel and handle. I cut mine on my cricut using SCAL software but there is a printable version too ;)

Here is a printable PDF version of the beach pail template.

Here is a svg version of the Beach Pail Card and elements to cut with your cricut+scal software.

Have fun making these quick and easy cards for your next summertime party! You could also make it smaller and stitch around the open part to make a hidden journaling pocket for a scrapbook page.

Thanks for stopping by, have a wonderful weekend and till next time Happy Crafting!

18 Responses

  1. that is sooo cute!

    Like

  2. This is so adorable! I’m gonna use it for one of my nephew’s birthday. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  3. Thanks for sharing!

    Saskia

    Like

  4. What a fun and summery card!

    Like

  5. Wow, whats a great project! Thanks for the template.
    Sometimes i will make this.

    greetings from germany

    die hippe

    Like

  6. OMGOSH CONGRATS!! what a cutie card too thanks so much!!

    Like

  7. Congrats on getting your card published. Amazing that they hold on to these cards that long.

    Thank you for the SCAL freebie.

    Like

  8. Congrats on your publication!!
    This card is so cute!!

    Like

  9. This is awesome, Linny, thanks!

    Like

  10. Great card! Thank you so much for sharing the template!

    Like

  11. So FUN! This would be perfect for party invites, or a summer birthday card, like my youngest’s who will turn 6 on 8/6!

    Like

  12. Oh, BTW CONGRATS!!!! I have sent so many things to them, maybe they’ll print one some day!!

    Like

  13. Very creative and oh-so-cute. Thanks for sharing your work with all of us!

    Like

  14. Thanks for the free template! I put it to good use, reducing and enlarging it :>)

    http://lastminutecrafter.blogspot.com/2010/05/heading-to-beach-with-lps.html

    Like

  15. [...] der kleine Hut paßt schön zum Strandutensil. Und?? Lust auf Strand, Sonne, Wasser bekommen??? HIER könnt ihr die Vorlage bekommen.. Viel Spaß damit! This entry was written by Conny, posted on [...]

    Like

  16. Thanks so much. I’m going to use this for a baby shower invite, decorate the outside and add a tag inside with the information. I’ll be posting it on my blog once complete if you’d like to stop by and take a look. Won’t be until the second week of August. http://craftingranny.blogspot.com “Hugs” Carol

    Like

  17. I have a shaped card challenge to do, and was delighted to find this adorable sand bucket. I have an image of a little girl at the beach with her bucket, and this is perfect. Thank you.

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,295 other followers

