A project, a sale and a freebie, oh my!

Happy Friday everyone! I have had my sketchpad out this week and and have added several new stamps to the store! Here is a fun project I made with one of them.

Digi Stamp: Lindsay Stamp Stuff, Yellow Pattern Paper: Provo Craft, Marbalized paper: see below, Die cut alpha: Sizzix, Other: craft foam, ribbon, silk flower, brad

Digi Stamp: Lindsay Stamp Stuff, Yellow Pattern Paper: Provo Craft, Marbleized paper: see below, Die cut alpha: Sizzix, Other: craft foam, ribbon, silk flower, brad

a close up of Ellie, awww, isn't she cute?

a close up of Ellie, awww, isn't she cute?

I used the Ellie the Elephant stamp on this one and as a special thank you to my blog readers you can download Ellie the Elephant free on my blog here, don’t wait because I will take down the link in a week and they she will only be available in the shop. Speaking of the shop I am having a mother’s day sale! from now until April 29th everything at Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff is on sale! Why not get a cute new stamp (or two) to make a nice card for mom, dad or grad!

The door hanger is made by stitching 12″ long 3 1/2″-4″ wide cardstock and pattern paper strips together. Before stitching all the layers together¬† I mounted the stamped panel to a piece of homemade marbleized paper and stitched that on 3 sides to the yellow paper to make a pocket. Then I stitched all the layers together and cut a 3″ circle at the top with a circle cutter. Note: you may need to make a few¬† passes with the cutter to go through all the layers. How fun would it be to leave this hanging from a friend’s door to surprise them when they come home from work!

If you want to make some of the marbleized paper for yourself here’s how. Fill a shallow tray (like a cake pan) with shaving cream. Drip a frew drops of reinker or food coloring or liquid watercolor randomly in the cream. Stir it up with a skewer and press a sheet of cardstock into the cream. Lift it up and use a squeegee or a scrap of cardboard to scrape the shaving cream off your paper and put it back in the tray. Cool huh? My kids love this project and you can make a ton of paper with one tray of shaving cream but you need to add a few more drops of ink each time. But if that seems like too much work or mess you can download my marble paper here.

My home made marblized paper, download link above,

My home made marblized paper, download link above,

Thanks for stopping by, enjoy your freebies and the sale and till next time happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,964 other followers

