Make your own double-sided paper!

I LOVE double sided paper (esp. Bo Bunny, Cosmo Cricket and K&Co.) I like to use it on cards where you can see the opposite pattern peeking out from the inside. But sometimes the opposite side of the paper isn’t quite right, of course I could head down to the local scrapbook store to see if they have paper that is just right or I can make it myself. Guess what I am going to do :) . If you are like me you have stacks of pattern paper lying around, many with 3 sheets of each design and you could scrapbook 3 lifetimes worth of photos before you made a dent in your stash…I’m not the only one am I? Anyway to make double-sided paper simply find two sheets of pattern paper and adhere them back to back with a glue stick. That is what I did here:

Stamp: Lindsay's Stamp Stuff, Pattern Paper: My Minds Eye (blue), DCWV (pink), clear stamps: Inkadinkado, Cardstock Georgia Pacific (whitw), SU! (green), Twill Tape: Home Sew, Brads: Miss Elizabeth's

Stamp: Lindsay's Stamp Stuff, Pattern Paper: My Minds Eye (blue), DCWV (pink), clear stamps: Inkadinkado, Cardstock Georgia Pacific (white), SU! (green), Twill Tape: Home Sew, Brads: Miss Elizabeth's

The two sheets of pattern paper are sturdy enough for a card and this way I can use two patterns that I like from different paper companies. The stamp is one I designed called Flourished Chickadee (only a buck folks and you can print and use it as much as you want!) and boy it is so quick to use. I scribbled some watercolor crayon on the image, blended it with a SU! blender pen, trimmed it and added it to my card. I used natural twill tape as a ribbon, it is super cheap if you get it in bulk at homesew.com, they even have white cotton ric-rac there that you can dye to match your projects with reinkers and every once in a while they have free shipping. check them out.

That’s all for today, till next time happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,160 other followers

