Cardvarks Challenge!

Have you heard of this fun blog?  I love it! When i have a bit of crafters block I can visit a challenge blog and look at my craft supplies with fresh eyes! The theme at cardvarks was fantasy so I used my Pretty Princess Digistamp collection to make this set:

Stamps: Lindsay's Stamp Stuff, Pattern Paper: Basic Grey, Cardstock: DCWV, Bag: Creative Cuts & More

Stamps: Lindsay's Stamp Stuff, Pattern Paper: Basic Grey, Cardstock: DCWV, Bag: Creative Cuts & More

The side gussets on this bag need to be folded before assembeling.

The side gussets on this bag need to be folded before assembeling.

The box is by Creative Cuts and More. This is a sturdy tuck and fold bag and it is a good thing I had two because I ripped the first one. Let me tell you how to make this bag without ripping it! As always the bag die cut from CC&M comes pre-scored but with this one you need to crease the gussets on the side inward before you fold the box together or it wont close tight and the closure tab on the front will rip off but as long as you pre-fold it you will be fine. I love it when there is a simple answer! I also folded the tabs on the bottom and side inward to make them fit though the slits then opened them up from the inside of the bag.

I used Caran Diache watercolor crayons and a Stampin Up blender pen for quick coloring!

I used Caran D'ache watercolor crayons and a Stampin Up blender pen for quick coloring!

To color the images I used watercolor crayons and a Stampin Up blender pen, I mention SU! because I have bought crappy blender pens elsewhere and the SU! ones are the only ones that seem to hold up! Since this is a water base medium I recommend heat setting the images before you begin to prevent the printer ink from smearing. I like the watercolor crayons on the smooth cardstock because they have a creamy consistency and don’t pill the paper when you use the blender pen. I used¬† a clear stamp from Inkadinkado to stamp the “believe” on the banner.

pplayout1

I used my Cricut and Tags, Bags, Boxes & More to make the shaker bo Accent Essentails for the large scallop and Zoobaloo for the #3. The cupcake and library card stamp are also available in the shop.

Quilled flowers add texture to the page.

Quilled flowers add texture to the page.

I used my cricut quilled flowers on this page, to see my tutorial visit this post. Don’t forget I am still accepting applications for my design team, details here. Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,464 other followers

