Feeling Sketchy?

I am! Remember yesterday I was talking about not having the crafting mojo this week? Well, after I posted I was surfing the net and ended up at Becky Fleck’s Page maps site and typically I don’t “do” sketches but there was a contest to useĀ  her sketch and do a layout with the theme “whats on your mind” and the winner get a huge…I think Becky called it “obscene” amount of My Minds Eye products! Well, you know how I love free stuff and I love MME paper so I grabbed some I had on hand and did the sketch, here’s how it turned out:

Layout by Lindsay Weirich, Paper: My Minds Eye, Die Cuts: Cricut, Font: Georgia

Layout by Lindsay Weirich, Paper: My Minds Eye, Die Cuts: Cricut, Font: Georgia

The picture was taken at the family Valentines Day dance and my kids’ school in February (yay, I have a recent pic of myself, how often does that happen moms?) and I love my daughters sweet face in this pic. I used my Cricut and the Accent Essentials cartridge for the die cuts and random letter stickers for the title. Wow, I used stickers and no stamping on a layout! That’s a first! I have some fun craft news to share with you tomorrow so I hope you will check back then, until tomorrow happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,964 other followers

