More Valentine’s Day, Rubber Cafe, Freebies, Templates and Tips Today!

I’m a poet and I didn’t know it LOL! Well I got a box delivered on Tuesday from the Rubber Cafe and it was like Christmas all over again! And since I got an Expression for Christmas I thought it was the perfect chance to try them both out! Here is the first card I designed:

Got SCAL? (or Design Studio) grab the free files below!

Got SCAL? (or Design Studio) grab the free files below!

Prima, Dew Drops, Ribbon

Same Design Different paper: Supplies: Stamps: The Rubber Cafe, Paper: Cosmo Cricket, Flower: Prima, Dew Drops, Ribbon

Here is the Print n cut template, it’s  a small file, just re-size it to print it on a 8 1/2″x11″ sheet or when you go to print select “fit to page” from your printers window. For Sure Cuts A Lot users here is an SVG version of this card, and an SVG version with a heart instead of a triangle for an arrow point. The Design Studio cut file is here, I used a heart for the arrow point because I thought it was cuter! If you want a triangle point just delete the heart and add on a triangle, Just don’t forget to weld! On the following card I simply welded two hearts together, I rotated one so they looked like mirror images then added a heart in the middle one one heart to make the window. Make sure you don’t weld the window or you won’t have one. I stamped “heart strings” on a piece of acetate then painted the back of it with acrylic paint, let dry and attached it behind the opening of the card with double stick tape. All of the supplies on these cards are available at The Rubber Cafe. There are some good sales now too, check out the Halloween stamps for next year and there are some beautiful NIJI pearlessent watercolors too that are a good deal and their shimmers are on sale as well.

Another cute card to cut with your Cricut!

Another cute card to cut with your Cricut!

Get this stuff at The Rubber Cafe!

Get this stuff at The Rubber Cafe!

So you are probably saying “cute card…but how the heck do I mail it?” No fear, I have a cute square petal envelope for you to download in both SVG (for SCAL users) and a cut file for design studio users and of course I made it with the “George” cart so most people can use it. The cool thing about the SVG version is that you can make cute mini petal envelopes too! I love the Expression for cutting envelopes…what, no Expression? No worries, You can make the same envelope with a circle cutter, see my tutorial here.

It's hip to be square...A cute envelope to mail square cards in!

It's hip to be square...A cute envelope to mail square cards in!

TIP: Well, maybe not a tip perse but if you bought (or someone bought it for you as a Christmas gift) the Cricut Expression between October 15th and December 15 2008 you can get two free cartridges from Provo Craft. You need to fill out the rebate form and mail them your receipt and $8. Not bad for 2 free carts, they will send you my community and printing 101, not my top choices but with kids in school they will come in handy!

Thanks for stopping by and reading throught the looooong post! Til next time happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,282 other followers

