“Deer” Friend card and Cricut Deal Aleart!

I made this card for a dear friend’s birthday and I had such fun making it I thought I would share my templates.

"Deer" Friend card by Lindsay Weirich 2008

Autumn Leaves

Card by Lindsay Weirich, Stamps: Inkadinkado, PSX, Paper: Autumn Leaves

Of course I cut it in SCAL using my Cricut but it is easy enough you cut the base of the card by and too and you will find this bracket card very versatile. I’ve used it for many designs. Here are the templates:

Print and cut version

bracket card scut file

Bracket frame SVG file (you need to have this in order to use the scut file, this is also the bracket frame on the front of the card.)

The cute deer file is available at Denise’s blog.

The butterfly is from a dingbat font and the label is from the cricut cartridge “Home Accents”.

Here is a card I made with the scraps.

Inkadinkado

Card by Lindsay Weirich 2008. Stamps: Inkadinkado, Punch: Anna Griffin

Now for the deals:

Wal Mart will have the Cricut Expression for $199 on Black Friday.

Jo-Anns will have the Original Cricut for $99 Friday-Sunday and cartridges for $37. The flyer did not say “while supplies last” so if you want something you should be able to get a raincheck.

I am planning a day of crafting with my kids tomorrow (no school) and perhaps I’ll share some of our creations..that is if they are not going to be Christmas gifts (we wouldn’t want to spoil the surprise!) And I found a great website that I want to share with you full of freebies and crafty goodness so stop back tomorrow. Until then happy crafting!

Lindsay

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,277 other followers

