Cool Yule! and more Christmas freebies!

Happy Sunday everybody! It sure is a happy one for me, a scare landed one of my daughters in the hospital for a couple of days but we are all home safe and sound now! Of course she enjoyed her stay there so much she didn’t want to leave! She loved having momma’s undivided attention for 2 days strait! My other two kids loved hanging out with dad, and visiting us the the resort, eh I mean hospital, that they didn’t want us to come home either…Let’s face it they all were spoiled this weekend. Here is a card I made before all of the excitement. I used the freebie file folder for yesterdays post. I simply printed it, cut it out and embellished it.

Target

Paper & Label by Lindsay Weirich, Stamp: All Night Media, Ribbon: Target

I cut the label (funky frame SVG) from the svg pack in cricut with my SCAL software. Remember when using a svg file you need to import it rather than open it. Then I typed “cool yule” in font Impact and cut it from white cardstock. I stamped it using my brush markers then spayed it with my homemade shimmer spray. I also cut the scallop circle with my cricut and the cute reindeer stamp is from All night Media.

Oh yes, and before my scare at the hospital I came across a wonderful website , Digital Image Plus, offering huge daily packs of vintage Christmas postcards! Love that! You can check them out here, be sure to snag them all! I need to go grab the ones I missed!

Take care, stay healthy and happy crafting!

3 Responses

  1. This is so neat!!! Very Festive!

    I was thinking about the alternative to the cheese in the recipe and I know there is a way to make Vegan Ricotta out of spices and Tofu…and maybe one of the vegan shredded cheeses that melt well instead of the dairy shredded…

    Like

  2. What a gorgeous card – I love all the bright colors! Thanks for sharing the freebies!
    Carmen

    Like

  3. Thank you so much, I just found your blog and I am soo happy! I will be coming back all the time.
    :)

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,447 other followers

