Let’s Recycle!

OK I had fun today with this challenge…As part of the Rubber Cafe Design Team I was challenged to create a card using the color teal, something recycled, dimensional foam tape and of course their stamps. Easy Peasy! I usually tend to work with “warmer” colors like orange and pink so teal would be fun and as of recycling I saves some cute clear gift bags form my girls birthday party that I die cutted (is that even a word?) and added to the front. I white embossed the Framed Heart stamp then colored the back with Bic Mark-its and sharpies. Since Vellum is non porous other markers may not dry. So I wouldn’t have to worry about adhesive showing I stitched all of my translucent elements down.

Bic Mark its, Sharpies

Stamps: The Rubber Cafe, Paper: My Minds Eye, Color: Bic Mark its, Sharpies

I stamped a flat clear button and colored the back with sharpies as well.

Recycled gift bag leaves and stamped button

Recycled gift bag leaves and stamped button

Here is a quick version where I didn’t color the vellum.

And now for a quickie!

And now for a quickie!

Other than the translucent gift bags I also recycled beads form a tiera that my puppy chewed up…don’t get mad, get the camera (It’s now my mantra!) :-)

Chewed up tiara (not making this stuff up folks!), gift bag flowers and markers

Chewed up tiara (not making this stuff up folks!), gift bag flowers and markers

I used all of my new Rubber Cafe stamps on these projects: Lace Flower, Paisley Border, Framed Heart and From the Heart.

Have fun recycling and Happy Crafting!

8 Responses

  1. WOW! Great cards! I love it!! I’m still waiting on my new stamps to come too :(!

    Like

  2. Very elegant and beautiful card! Love it!

    Like

  3. You always have the best ideas! Keep them coming!!

    Like

  4. EXCELLENT job … this card is gorgeous!! Thanks for showing us the difference between the colored and non colored main panel … great visual!! Very creative all around … well done!!

    Like

  5. Gorgeous cards, Lindsay!

    Like

  6. The cards are gorgeous Lindsay! Awesome job on the challenge!

    Like

  7. Absolutely gorgeous.

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,711 other followers

