My Rubber Cafe’ Stamps Came!

The mailman must have thought I was hysterical today as I charged toward the mailbox looking for my loot..er I mean very serious stamping supplies! The stamps came and my kids took a nap, stamping serendipity! I got a chance to play with the free-form horse stamp. Here is what I came up with:

The Rubber Cafe Stamps, Cosmo Cricut Paper, SCAL software

The Rubber Cafe Stamps, Cosmo Cricut Paper, SCAL software

I used Cricut Inks and my SCAL software to make the “giddyup” labels, remember Kramer on Seinfeld LOL! I used my bracket frame freebie and typed over it with Chipperfield. Then I put the brown marker in my Cricut and clicked cut. I took out the marker and put the blade back in, deleted the text and clicked cut again and it cut around my shape…how cool is that!?! Money saving tip: I tried to make my own Cricut markers and it didn’t work so I went to JoAnns and bought them with my 40% off coupon. They are $2 less there than AC Moore and JoAnns will let you use your coupon on mats and accessories but not the machines or carts. The horse is colored with pastel pencils.

DCWV

Stamps: The Rubber Cafe, Paper: DCWV

For this card I took a sponge and put reinker on the edge and streaked it on white card stock and stamped the horse over in black and cut them out. I thought it would make a cool congratulations card, or if something unusual happens, for instance, my cousin’s boyfriend grew the largest pumpkin in Maine State history last week…Now that’s something you don’t see everyday!

Have a great weekend, My sister’s getting Married, I’m so excited! I’ll be busy most of the weekend with that!

Happy Crafting,

Lindsay

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,958 other followers

