Recycle and make your own scrap-products!

Hi there! I’m so excited to share this layout with you. It is of my son and his “big boy” bike. It is featured along with 11 other of my projects in the August/September issue of Ready-Set-Create! You can get your copy here. As for recycling I saved some puzzle pieces from one of those 3-D puzzles that were all the rage a few years ago. All of the “gear gadgets” are leftover from a puzzle. To make some of them silver I pressed them into a clear embossing ink pad then sprinkled them with silver embossing powder and attached them with a screw top eyelet. How Fun! To make the journal box transparency I used a journal brush by N.B.K. Designs and typed my journaling (Bulky Refuse font) in it then printed it on ink jet transparency film. I cut it out, flipped it over and painted it with acrylic paint them placed it on the layout while it was wet so the paint would “glue” it down so I wouldn’t have adhesive showing. The awesome stamps I used were by Technique Tuesday except for the ticket which was Inkadinkado. Paper is DCWV. Thanks for looking!

Ticket to Ride by Lindsay Weirich

Ticket to Ride by Lindsay Weirich

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,464 other followers

