A Blog Award!

How surprised I was to find out that Littl ol’ me has recieved a blog award! It came from Jen and it makes my day! Now I get to send out the award to the 5 blogs I deem worthy, Mwahahaha…Here they are in no particular order:

Melissa You rock babe!

Mitzi is one with paper and stamps!

Angie aka Ikeagoddess This chick has save me a bundle on digital scrapbook supplies with her awesome daily freebie lists!

Susan Bluerobot She has awesome freebies for us cricut gals and guys!

And Candice, I just found her blog today and is awesome with SCAL freebies!

OK ladies now you get to nominate your 5 faves! The rules for the “Blogging Friends Forever” award are:

* Only five people allowed
* Four have to be dedicated followers of your blog
* One has to be someone new or recently new to your blog or lives in another part of the world.

* You must link back to whoever gave you the award.
* The winner can put the logo on his/her blog.

OK I had to stretch rule 4 a bit since my blog is new and I don’t know if I have any dedicated followers :-)

Have fun, I did!

Best,

Lindsay

A Card, A Tip and a Sale!

Hi All! I made another card with my handy-dandy SCAL software (scallop circle), Ellison dies (flowers) and Inkadinkado stamps. I love these stamps and at $10 a complete clear set you can’t go wrong, even better they are on sale all quite often for $6 at Jo Anns. Speaking of sales check out http://www.frugalities.com. They have everything 49% off through tomorrow! I have ordered from them before, they are the sister site to Addicted to Rubber Stamps (another of my online faves!) Now for the tip: If you want to add a stick pin to a card without poking holes in it which leaves puckers and bumps simply stick a piece of double sided tape on the back of a card stock element (the bracket frame in my case) and slide the pin between the tape and the card stock. It is neat and tidy and very secure!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,275 other followers

