3 hours to myself, a painting and my new Around the Block tote!

Ahhhh, I had a fabulous morning, 3 hours to myself, I finished a card and started and almost finished a painting. It’s my first oil painting in over a year! I’m glad I can still remember how! I’ve been scared to have the solvents out with so many little peeps around but they were at a friends house today so I got out my paints to play. I’ll post it in a few days when I am done…there I said it now I’ll have to finish it!

I got a cool goodie bag from my mother the other day. It is by Around the Block and it is a mystery bag packed with scrapbook goodies and a surprise tool. My sis has them in her shop “Bry-Anns Arts and Crafts” 207 968-2498. I normally don’t go for the grab bags or kit clubs because I have a massive stash already and wouldn’t want to get a duplicate or something I would never use but holy cow, check out what came in this bag:

Around the block mystery bag

Around the block mystery bag


Lucky me! In the kit was the tool I really wanted but couldn’t justify buying because I didn’t know If I would really use it…The Phrase Maker! I’ve had my eye on it for a while and I couldn’t believe it was in there! Plus 4 inks, 11 rolls of stickers for the Phrase Maker, 20+ sheets of doublesided cardstock pattern paper, ginormus bag of chipboard with eyelets already in them perfect for my ATB tagger gun, clipper & clipper clips, epoxy alphabet stickers, oodles of soft rubbery embellishments, stick pins, ribbon and frames! How cool is that and if you don’t have a sister who owns a store you can still buy it for only $40! Its over $100 worth of stuff. My sis just got these in and if you’ve got to have one call the above # and ask for the craft department or if you are in China, Maine stop in and see for yourself! PS If you are one of the crafty ladies who comes to my monthly craft nights let me know and I’ll grab one for you!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,154 other followers

